## Upton & Kexby Burial Authority

Clerk; Mr. Geoff Payne, 16 Glentworth Road, Kexby DN21 5NA.

Geoff.kexbypc@btinternet.com. 07531 261320

Committee; Patrick Fotheringham (Chairman), (Upton), Don Spittlehouse (Upton)

David Forrest (Kexby), Sue Farrow (Kexby)

The management committee comprises two Parish Councillors from both Upton and Kexby Parish Council, these are nominated by their relevant Parish Councils. Their appointments are not time-limited. It is intended that the burial ground shall be self-financing but, ultimately, the two Parish Councils share financial responsibility. The accounts are audited and presented to each of the Parish Councils annually.

The ground is non-consecrated, making it suitable for all religions or none but individual plots may be consecrated at the time of burial by arrangement with the undertakers and officiating clergy.

Anyone living in either parish can reserve a plot, the Clerk can provide full details.